How many countries share border land with India?

How many countries share border land with India?

7 countries
India shares its border with 7 countries namely Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, with Sri Lanka, India sharing 0.1 kilometres long border.

Which country shares the most land borders with India?

India and Bangladesh share one of the longest borders in the world and it covers an area of 1,43,998 sq km and along with a coastline of 580 km.

Is India sharing border with Afghanistan?

India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

What is the name of border between India and Afghanistan?

Durand Line

Durand Line
Length 2,670 km (1,660 mi)
Established 12 November 1893 Signing of the Durand Line Agreement at the end of the first phase of the Second Anglo-Afghan War
Current shape 8 August 1919 Anglo-Afghan Treaty of 1919 ratified at the end of the Third Anglo-Afghan War

What country has no borders?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka

Which is the longest border of India?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
Bangladesh 4,096 kilometres (2,545 mi) Most India–Bangladesh enclaves exchanged in 2015.
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Open border
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,643 kilometres (1,021 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier

Does Nepal border India?

The India–Nepal border is an open international border running between India and Nepal. The 1,770 km (1,099.83 mi) long border includes the Himalayan territories as well as Indo-Gangetic Plain.

How many countries India have?

India & Its Neighbouring Countries
Country India
Number of Neighbouring Countries 9
Length of Land Border 15,106.7 km
Coastline 7,516.6 km

What is the name of India and China border?

The Line of Actual Control (LAC) is a notional demarcation line that separates Indian-controlled territory from Chinese-controlled territory in the Sino-Indian border dispute.

What is the name of border between India and Myanmar?

Moreh, India to Tamu, Myanmar in Manipur. Zorinpui International border crossing in Mizoram.

Which country has only one Neighbour?

The undisputed countries who share borders with only one other neighbor are Vatican City, the United Kingdom, Timor-Leste, South Korea, San Marino, Qatar, Monaco, Portugal, Papua New Guinea, The Gambia, Ireland, Haiti, Brunei, Canada, the Dominican Republic, and Denmark.

Which continent has only one country?

Australia is the only first world country in the Australian-New Guinea continent, although the economy of Australia is by far the largest and most dominant economy in the region and one of the largest in the world.

What is the poorest country in India?

Goa is the poorest sate of India with 5.09 % of poverty according to poverty line.

What country is between China and India?

India and China are two neighbouring countries in Asia. In India, the states of Jammu and Kashmir (J&K), Himachal Pradesh , Sikkim , Uttarakhand and Arunachal Pradesh share their borders with China.

What are the neighboring countries of India?

Bangladesh. Bangladesh is located on the Eastern borders of India and is surrounded by three sides with Indian border.

  • China. China is located on the North and North-Eastern borders of India and is connected by the states of Jammu and Kashmir,Himachal Pradesh,Uttarakhand,Sikkim,and Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Pakistan.
  • Nepal.
  • Myanmar.
  • Bhutan.
  • Afghanistan.
  • What are the names of the countries in India?

    Indian Subcontinent is a name designated to a geographical area that now constitute the independent countries of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives and Afghanistan. The British India was partitioned into the present day Pakistan and India, and later Bangladesh too.